Schedule Links

The Golden Dome Award B List: The Books That Got Away

Overview of the books that didn’t make this year’s Golden Dome Award List – but should have? Members of the Golden Dome Award Reading Committee will discuss the books that didn’t make it onto this year’s list – and why they should (or shouldn’t) have. We don’t always agree. Come argue with us.

The Golden Dome Award – formerly the Dorothy Canfield Fisher Award – Reading Committee currently consists of eight avid readers who compile an annual list of 25 books, representing a diverse collection of the current year’s best in children’s middle-grade literature.
Present committee members are Rebecca Rupp (chair), Laurie Williams, Sacha Krawczyk, Charlie Farrell, Nicole Westbom, Erin Neckers, Kate Belluche, and Katie Bosley.

WeVideo Logo
Platinum Sponsor

Vita-Learn Member