Skip to content

Nominations are now open for the ISTE Making IT Happen award. It is an internationally recognized awards program for educators and leaders in the field of educational technology integration in K–12 schools. It identifies and rewards educational technology leaders around the world for their commitment and innovation.

Past Awardees:

2011 Tim Comolli, Lauren Parren
2012 David Davidson, Josh Seamon
2013 Arlyn Bruccoli, John Minelli
2014 Kelly Ahlfed, Amy Truchon
2015 Bonnie Birdsall, Dan French
2016 John Minelli
2017 Karen McCalla, Steve Webster
2018 Lisa Barry, Clarena Renfrow
2019 Charlie MacFadyen

ISTE and ISTE’s affiliates have presented this award to nearly 500 worthy leaders since the program began. The award recognizes people who demonstrate extraordinary leadership, courage, innovation, and persistence in improving learning opportunities for students. Recipients of the awards are educators who:Apply available technology nowMove forward and don’t look backSee students as real peopleTeach through relationships, inspiring, encouraging, nurturingRecognize that further change is necessary but understand that it is a processRealize that teacher empowerment is the key element in technology integrationExpect successMotivate through awareness and access to informationWinners receive an award jacket, an award certificate, a one-year membership in ISTE, and a standing invitation to the Making IT Happen reception at every ISTE conference.

Vita-Learn Member